Home Leisure & Sports Eight join TSSAA Hall of Fame

Eight join TSSAA Hall of Fame

by PRIDE Newsdesk

Hermitage, TN–The 2014 TSSAA Hall of Fame inductees have been selected. Eight new members will be inducted into the TSSAA Hall of Fame at the Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center in Murfreesboro, Tenn. on Saturday, April 5.

Two administrators, three coaches, two officials, and one contributor will be inducted that day to join others in the annual gathering of those selected since the process began in 1982.

The Hall of Fame luncheon will begin at 11 am on April 5. The luncheon is to not only honor the new inductees and their families, but to honor all past inductees into the TSSAA Hall of Fame.

Those being inducted at this year’s luncheon include: Gary Householder, administrator from Seymour; Chic Nute, administrator from Munford; the late Glenn McCadams, coach from Nashville; Randy King, coach from Murfreesboro; Ken Colquette, coach from Jasper; Melvin Black, official from Nashville; Marvin Doggett, official from Cordova; and the late Willie Brown, contributor from Nashville.

Tickets will go on sale on February 24. For tickets, visit www.tssaa.org. All ticket orders will be available for pick-up on the day of the luncheon. Purchase tickets in advance, because there will be no ticket sales at the door.

Related Posts