Home Local News Matthew Walker Comprehensive Health Center elects new board directors

Matthew Walker Comprehensive Health Center elects new board directors

by PRIDE Newsdesk

MWCHC Board (Dr. Antoine Able and Sharon Travis not pictured)

Matthew Walker Comprehensive Health Center (MWCHC) has elected new board directors to serve on the organization’s governing board. Board directors serve a three-year term and bring experience from their work with various businesses including Bank of Tennessee, the Sexual Assault Center, and the University of Tennessee’s Institute for Public Service, among others.

MWCHC also elected new officers: Sandra Long-Weaver as board chair; Nile Harris as vice chair; Jerron Barnes as treasurer; Marvin S. Evans, Jr. as secretary; and Jeff Teague as chair elect.

New governing board directors include Cheryl Jones, Alexandria Murphy, Nicole Rowan, Sharon Travis, and Tanya Washington

Cheryl Jones is a treasury management sales officer with Bank of Tennessee. She brings more than 20 years of experience in banking and corporate treasury, forecasting, risk assessment, corporate regulatory compliance, accounting analysis, and capital markets to Bank of Tennessee.

Alexandria Murphy is a healthcare attorney at Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell, & Berkowitz, PC and concentrates her legal practice on data privacy and security issues.

Nicole M. Rowan is the president and founder of Press Play On Your Purpose Executive Coaching and Consulting. She has more than 10 years of executive nonprofit leadership experience.

Sharon Travis is an ‘outreach and advocacy specialist’ at the Sexual Assault Center. Travis provides leadership for black outreach and is a dedicated mentor and case manager committed to systemic change.

Tanya Washington is a training specialist and executive coach for the Naifeh Center for Effective Leadership at the University of Tennessee’s Institute for Public Service. She is a member of the Junior League of Nashville and graduate of the Young Leaders Council.

Related Posts